Official: Scaloni won the FIFA Best Men’s Football Coach Award, the first time he was elected in his coaching career

February 28, FIFA officially announced that Scaloni won the 2022 FIFA Best Men’s Football
Coach Award, this is the first time he has won this award in his coaching career.

In this selection, Scaloni defeated Carlo Ancelotti and Guardiola. Last year, he led Argentina to consecutive Europa League and World Cup titles, helping Argentina regain the World Cup title after 36 years.

Earlier earlier, the Argentine Football Association officially announced that it had renewed its contract with the national team coach Scaloni until 2026.

Related reading: Official: Argentina national team renews contract with Scaloni, new contract until 2026

FIFA Best Men’s Football Coach Winners Over the Years

Tuchel in 2021

2020 Klopp

2019 Klopp

2018 Deschamps

Zinedine Zidane in 2017

2016 Ranieri

2015 Enrique

2014 Love

2013 Heynckes

2012 Bosque

2011 Guardiola

2010 Mourinho